Film & Theology

Home » Church News » Film & Theology
film-reel

Glimpses of the eternal

If you like films and are interested in faith then "Glimpses of the Eternal" may well be for you!

This 9-week introductory course looking at how film can help us to look anew and afresh at theology was put together by Keith during his last Sabbatical.

He will be running this course at Grove Methodist Church and everyone is welcome to come along and join in.

You do not have to commit to all 9 sessions to participate, simply come along as and when you can.

All the sessions will be held in the Meeting Room at Grove Methodist Church beginning at 7:30pm.

If you are thinking of coming along though, it would be helpful to let Keith know, as there are handouts etc that will be available.

The themes for each week are as below.

Thursday 18th May — "Stories, hooks, bridges & snapshots"

Monday 22nd May — "Made in the image of God"

Monday 5th June — "The fall and temptation"

Monday 12th June — "What does it mean to be redeemed?"

Monday 19th June — "Living in community"

Thursday 29th June — "The importance of a shared meal"

Wednesday 5th July — "The Matrix"

Tuesday 11th July — "Jesus of Montreal"

Thursday 20th July — "Endings"

If you would like any further information or have any questions, do contact Keith.

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Publication July Aug 2018
WMC: Tue 10 Jul 6:00am

...

Bible-Public
WMC: Sun 08 Jul 6:00am

Sunday morning Bible Study — last Sunday of the month.The Sunday morning Bible Study will be held on 29th July and 26th August at the usual time of 9 am.Over the next few months we will be looking at some of the Psalms29th July — Psalm 8426th — August Psalm 8As always, everyone is very...

20181014 Methodist Church Youth President
WMC: Sun 08 Jul 6:00am

This will be an opportunity not to be missed — highly recommended!!...