Film & Theology

Home » Church News » Film & Theology
News, blog, white keyboard

Glimpses of the eternal

If you like films and are interested in faith then "Glimpses of the Eternal" may well be for you!

This 9-week introductory course looking at how film can help us to look anew and afresh at theology was put together by Keith during his last Sabbatical.

He will be running this course at Grove Methodist Church and everyone is welcome to come along and join in.

You do not have to commit to all 9 sessions to participate, simply come along as and when you can.

All the sessions will be held in the Meeting Room at Grove Methodist Church beginning at 7:30pm.

If you are thinking of coming along though, it would be helpful to let Keith know, as there are handouts etc that will be available.

The themes for each week are as below.

Thursday 18th May — "Stories, hooks, bridges & snapshots"

Monday 22nd May — "Made in the image of God"

Monday 5th June — "The fall and temptation"

Monday 12th June — "What does it mean to be redeemed?"

Monday 19th June — "Living in community"

Thursday 29th June — "The importance of a shared meal"

Wednesday 5th July — "The Matrix"

Tuesday 11th July — "Jesus of Montreal"

Thursday 20th July — "Endings"

If you would like any further information or have any questions, do contact Keith.

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

WGCP Week of Prayer for Christian Unity 2022 Schedule
WMC: Tue 18 Jan 12:00pm

Details for this year's Wantage and Grove Church Partnership's celebration of the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity can be found below.We hope that a many people as possible will join...

holocaust-memorial-day-logo-300x248
WMC: Mon 03 Jan 3:15pm

Holocaust Memorial Day is One Day — 27th January — that we put aside to come together to remember, to learn about the Holocaust, Nazi Persecution and the genocides that followed in Cambodia, Rwanda, Bosnia and Darfur, in the hope thatthere may be One Day in the future with no genocide. We learn more about the past, we empathise with others today, and we take action for a better future. It has...

News, blog, white keyboard
WMC: Sun 02 Jan 11:39am

Reverend Helen Cameron, Chair of District invites you to a theological discussion on "Faith and Feminism". The discussion will be held on zoom on Tuesday 15th February at 7:00pm. Please email northampton.distoffice@gmail.com if you would like a zoom...