Film & Theology

Home » Church News » Film & Theology

Glimpses of the eternal

If you like films and are interested in faith then "Glimpses of the Eternal" may well be for you!

This 9-week introductory course looking at how film can help us to look anew and afresh at theology was put together by Keith during his last Sabbatical.

He will be running this course at Grove Methodist Church and everyone is welcome to come along and join in.

You do not have to commit to all 9 sessions to participate, simply come along as and when you can.

All the sessions will be held in the Meeting Room at Grove Methodist Church beginning at 7:30pm.

If you are thinking of coming along though, it would be helpful to let Keith know, as there are handouts etc that will be available.

The themes for each week are as below.

Thursday 18th May — "Stories, hooks, bridges & snapshots"

Monday 22nd May — "Made in the image of God"

Monday 5th June — "The fall and temptation"

Monday 12th June — "What does it mean to be redeemed?"

Monday 19th June — "Living in community"

Thursday 29th June — "The importance of a shared meal"

Wednesday 5th July — "The Matrix"

Tuesday 11th July — "Jesus of Montreal"

Thursday 20th July — "Endings"

If you would like any further information or have any questions, do contact Keith.

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Coffee 4 free clip art
WMC: Mon 27 Sep 9:26am

With more people continuing to receive their doses of the vaccine and without the expected high spike in Covid cases in the summer holidays, we are pleased to announce that Community Café will resume in October. Every Monday from 4th October, 9 am to 12 noon. For further information please contact June G or...

Image: 4- The Next Steps Poster - Harvest
WMC: Thu 16 Sep 3:00pm

This year we are happy to say that we shall be able to hold out Harvest Festival in the Chapel on Sunday September 26th, and, as is our practice, we will be supporting the life-changing work of All We Can.Their theme for this year's campaign is "Next Steps", focussing on the Nkayi district of Zimbabwe, and during the service, we will hear stories of the community from Nkayi...

streetpastorslogo-M215991
WMC: Wed 15 Sep 3:12pm

Sharon Tedford is a Christian singer, songwriter and will be performing at 7:30 pm on Friday 15th October at Wantage Baptist Church, Mill Street. Wantage and Grove Street Pastors welcome back to Wantage this October. Free entry with an opportunity to give to Wantage & Grove Street Pastors. Advance booking is essential — call: 07554 655 594 or email: wantageandgrove@...