As part of ensuring that we as a church are as inclusive and as accessible as we can be, please note that the bread we will be using for Holy Communion from now on will be gluten free.
The wine is as always, non-alcoholic.
Everyone is welcome to receive the bread and wine during holy communion. For those who would prefer to just receive a blessing, then simply keep your hands to your side when you come forward.
If you'd rather not receive the elements nor have a blessing, that is fine and simply remain seated.
if you find it difficult to come to the front of the church, the bread and wine can be brought to you.
Children are encouraged to receive the bread and wine as part of the church family, if their parents are happy that they do so
Every now and again, communion is served in a different way and the elements are brought around to everyone where they are sitting and we all eat and drink together.