Films to make us think

Home » Church News » Films to make us think
Film clip

During Lent Wantage Methodist Church will be showing films that aim to make us thing about faith and how we live our lives. Each film in its own way challenges our perceptions of what it means to be a follower of Jesus and the implications for living out that reality in the world. Some based on true events, others of a fictional nature, they explore the consequences of faith in the challenges of world events. Films will be shown in the Chapel starting at 7.30pm. The films are:
Wed 13 March Chocolat
Wed 20 March The Way
Wed 27 March Of Gods and Men
Wed 3 April Au Revoir Les Enfants
Wed 10 April The Mission
Tues 16 April The Passion (part 1)
Wed 17 April The Passion (part 2)

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Harvest 2019
WMC: Mon 19 Aug 11:00am

Harvest Our Harvest Festival service this year is on Sunday 29th September when we will be using the material from All We Can. This will also mark our third year of being a partner church with All We Can as they seek to ring help and hope to some of the poorest communities in the world.This year's theme is deepen you roots and celebrates how lives in Ethiopia are being transformed by the...

Image: 20190803_130223
WMC: Mon 19 Aug 11:00am

From the Manse....This summer, our National Trust membership card was used numerous times as together we explored old familiar properties along with discovering new, previously unvisited ones.From the interiors of grand houses with their trappings of power, influence and wealth to gardens and parklands with incredible views and vistas, we caught a glimpse of bygone ages and lifestyles very...

Framlands care home
WMC: Sun 18 Aug 12:00pm

Liz, Alison and June took part in the annual sponsored walk in aid of Framland care home in Wantage last year. They had a lovely time walking with folk from other churches around Ardington. This year the annual walk will be at 11am on Saturday 21st September and will start from the car park of the Snelsmore Common Country Park, Nr Newbury. If you are interested in joining the walk, have a...