Films to make us think

Home » Church News » Films to make us think
Film clip

During Lent Wantage Methodist Church will be showing films that aim to make us thing about faith and how we live our lives. Each film in its own way challenges our perceptions of what it means to be a follower of Jesus and the implications for living out that reality in the world. Some based on true events, others of a fictional nature, they explore the consequences of faith in the challenges of world events. Films will be shown in the Chapel starting at 7.30pm. The films are:
Wed 13 March Chocolat
Wed 20 March The Way
Wed 27 March Of Gods and Men
Wed 3 April Au Revoir Les Enfants
Wed 10 April The Mission
Tues 16 April The Passion (part 1)
Wed 17 April The Passion (part 2)

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Image: 4- The Next Steps Poster - Harvest
WMC: Thu 16 Sep 3:00pm

This year we are happy to say that we shall be able to hold out Harvest Festival in the Chapel on Sunday September 26th, and, as is our practice, we will be supporting the life-changing work of All We Can.Their theme for this year's campaign is "Next Steps", focussing on the Nkayi district of Zimbabwe, and during the service, we will hear stories of the community from Nkayi...

streetpastorslogo-M215991
WMC: Wed 15 Sep 3:12pm

Sharon Tedford is a Christian singer, songwriter and will be performing at 7:30 pm on Friday 15th October at Wantage Baptist Church, Mill Street. Wantage and Grove Street Pastors welcome back to Wantage this October. Free entry with an opportunity to give to Wantage & Grove Street Pastors. Advance booking is essential — call: 07554 655 594 or email: wantageandgrove@...

harvest, farming, crops
WMC: Wed 08 Sep 1:30pm

From the Manse.....This has been the first full year on our allotment and it has to be said that it's been an interesting one to say the least. Whilst our shallots, beetroot, sweetcorn and courgettes have done well, other crops have suffered in one way or another and have struggled. A combination of blight, slugs, deer and critters that have nibbled their way through some of our produce...