Glimpses of the eternal

Home » Church News » Glimpses of the eternal

Glimpses of the Eternal

If you like films and are interested in faith then "Glimpses of the Eternal" may well be for you!

You do not have to have committed to all 9 sessions to participate, simply come along as and when you can. All the sessions will be held in the Meeting Room at Grove Methodist Church beginning at 7:30 pm.

If you are thinking of coming along though, it would be helpful to let Keith know, as there are handouts etc that are available.

The themes for the remaining 4 weeks are as below.
Thursday 29th June — "The importance of a shared meal" Wednesday 5th July — "The Matrix"
Tuesday 11th July — "Jesus of Montreal"
Thursday 20th July — "Endings"

If you would like any further information or have any questions, do contact Keith.

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

HMD logo 2
WMC: Fri 10 Jan 10:55am

This year Wantage Library will be having a display to mark HMD. They will be having a book display in the library from Monday, 13 January to Monday, 27 January. To complement this our chapel will be open from 10 am to 11.30 am on Monday 27 January as a quiet space for personal thought to people of all faiths. It will be an opportunity to watch some film clips and images, reflect and to light a...

new poster for community chaplains 2
WMC: Tue 07 Jan 11:00am

Wanted!A new Community Chaplain to join our team -- could this be you? Is God calling you to this ministry?For further information, please click on the pdf icon ab...

Christmas Tree
WMC: Thu 19 Dec 3:00pm

Our services for this Christmas period are as below — do come and join us if you can.Sunday 22nd December10:30am morning worship with Rev'd Keith Underhill including Holy Communion6:00pm — traditional Carol ServiceTuesday 24th Christmas Eve11:30pm Midnight Communion with Rev'd Keith Underhill Wednesday 25th December 9:30am, all age, interactive Christmas morning celebration do...